Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Sussex Pain Relief Center -  - Pain Management Physician

Sussex Pain Relief Center

Pain Management Physicians located in Georgetown, DE & Lewes, DE

11 total reviews

Sussex Pain Relief Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sussex Pain Relief Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna C.
Submitted 11/05/20
Dr Antony has kept me walking without limping in pain since my first injection at the pain clinic. Since my first injection the pain relief was instant. I walked out of there feeling like a new person. It lasted over 6 months before I went back again. With the same wonderful results. I highly recommend Dr. Antony and the pain clinic. I keep their number close and know I can call on them if my pain starts up again. They surely have brought more happiness to my life in elevating my pain.
Cynthia W.
Submitted 07/28/20
25 years ago I was told the source of the pain that took over my life was spinal disc degeneration in my neck & lower back. It gets worse over the years. Nothing could be done. I had 20 more years until retirement. I had to find relief for the pain & the sleep problems that would give me my life back. I was being robbed of activities. Pain was keeping me from living my best life for me & my family. The doctors, neurologists, neuro surgeon, orthopedic surgeon, physical & massage therapists, chiropractors tried various treatments like Reiki, accupressure, accupunture, & prescribed every narcotic & opiod medicines. I had every test run, ENG, MRI, xrays. There are no effective surgeries. Some of these things work for some people with other conditions, but not mine. Finally, pain management became available. My pain is alleviated with a series of injections of numbing medicine & cortisone, leading up to spinal branch block. Needles placed at tip of nerve connecting to the disc guided by an fluoroscope. I was given electrical stimulation to burn the tip of the nerve. This is not painful & is done with or without anasthesia. A couple of bandaids & you are done & on your way. The whole time I am at the center is no longer than a physical therapy appointment. I get long term pain relief that can last for years. I highly recommend Sussex Pain Relief Center. Dr. Antony & all the staff are knowlegeable, helpful & dont give up or treat you like a robot. Great care has been given to determine the problem, recommend the proper treatment & administer it with the utmost professionalism. Give them a try so you can enjoy the relief immediately. I am now retired & pain managed!
Rick R.
Submitted 06/30/20
I’ve had many doctors throughout my life and Dr Antony and her whole staff are the best. They’ve improved my quality of life tremendously and I couldn’t have lived without them. Every procedure I’ve had done here has been done with the highest level of safety, and professionalism I have ever experienced, and with my well being put at the front through every process. I have been a patient here for almost 10 years, and they are all like family to me. You will never find a better practice on the east coast, or possibly the entire country or world. They have saved my life and I am forever grateful to them all, because of this practice I can live the best life despite all of my injuries and diseases. Thank you all for helping me
Paul K.
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Anthony diagnosed and treated me perfectly I picked her over the orthopedic doctors. She was not to little not too much. Very satisfied with my ongoing plan.
JACK D.
Submitted 06/07/20
Dr. Antony, MD, is perhaps the finest pain relief physician I have encountered in my 75 years. An automobile accident resulted in severe spinal pain that did not show on MRIs and CT scans. Dr. Antony fully understood the sources of the pain and prescribed a series of injections over several months that has reduced the pain to zero. Her Team is outstanding. Special thanks to Carin Pepper, RN, Brittney Swam, LeighAnn Brown, and Cathy Forthuber. Dr. Antony's Team was totally professional, wonderfully empathic, and gracious at all times. Dr. Antony's Team managed to transform what was potentially an agonizing experience into one that left you feeling positive about your future. If you want your pain relieved by the very best medical practice possible, then I highly recommend Dr. Antony and her Team.
Barbara H.
Submitted 05/19/20
I am 73 yrs old and have been suffering from interstitial cystitis, chronic pelvic pain and chronic vaginal pain for 16 years. I have been examined by 6 physicians, including kidney specialists, none of whom even came close to helping me. In fact, one of the times I was waiting to see a specialist, I was in extreme pain and I was thinking that maybe this time for sure he will be able to see me at my worst and be able to help me. Needless to say, you can imagine my frustration and anger, when this doctor told me he saw nothing at all wrong with me and went as far as to say "I believe this is all in your head". I was left feeling like I was going crazy. Finally, I found a way to treat myself by putting a frozen bottle of water in a white cotton sock and keeping it between my legs to relieve the pain. I also used heating pads to place on my stomach which helped a little. After one of my primary drs. visit, he asked me if I would consider vaginal physical therapy. I just couldn't go there. It took me 3 yrs. to consent to go for that type of therapy. After almost 8 months of that therapy I finally started to feel much better. Those treatments along with visiting Sussex Pain Mgt. finally put me on the road to feeling much better. I now take amitriptyline at bedtime and 10 mg. oxycodone. I don't know what I woud have done without seeing this pain mgt. I now can say days pass without any ice or heat and I am a different person now. I thank Sussex Pain Mgt. and the physical therapy I had mostly because my illness was validated. I no longer feel like I am losing my mind.
Vance P.
Submitted 05/14/20
Dr. Anthony saved my life with a quality, well managed pharmaceutical regiment. And the recent adoption of a puppy now gives me a quality of life that I thought would never return. Little Gracie gives me motivation to wake up in the mornings and the demands of this loving puppy keeps me going throughout the day. Increased activity with Gracie has helped my gastrointestinal regularity and her unconditional love helps me forget the pain that even the best medicines in the world will not calm. Have Pain? Get the love of a pet in your life today! VP
Monika R.
Submitted 05/02/20
Have been on oxycodone for 8 yrs. until my Pain Management Dr. passed away and saw Dr. Antony. Instead of Oxycodone, she prescribed Gabapentin. I could not believe the difference it made. Wheras with Oxycodone I had to take a pill just about every 8 hrs. The Gabapenting left me painfree for 24 hrs. Am very happy to finally get off oxycodone because it destroys your receptacles in you brain and I now have to work on restoring Dopamine which is your motivation receptacle, and of which I have none. Although I don't go painfree every 24 hrs. because it makes a difference what I eat and have to stay on an alkaline diet, the least I have gone painfree was 12 hrs. I am very happy to have finally been able to get off opiates and so happy Dr. Antony prescribed Gabapentin. Looking forward to a more painfree life. Thank you Dr. Antony you have been a livesaver for me.
Leigh B.
Submitted 04/30/20
Great Visit
Eric H.
Submitted 04/30/20
Almost every month i have been with Dr. Anthony she actually listens and remembers who I am. I am a honest person in honest pain and she helps me get through it. I have seen previous pain management clinics and have had back injections from other providers. Dr. Anthony is by far the best I've ever had and her back injections last me an entire year when previously they would only last me 3 to 4 months tops. Thanks Dr. Anthony and crew for always taking care of me so i can take care of my family. Front staff shout out!! They are phenomenal as well!
Danica W.
Submitted 04/03/20
Wow. She listened to me! What a relief! We have a plan now. Hope it come first!